This is my church

This is my Church

Every soul yearns for a space, a garden where we can plant, take root and rest, giving us a deeper connection, a feeling of belonging and a sense of place. Silence leads to contemplation, quiet searching and reacquaintance of self. Silence does not leave the mind empty, it refreshes and replenishes. Every soul yearns for renewal and nature fills the void. 

“I attend the greatest of all churches. I put a capital N on nature, and call it my church”

~Frank Lloyd Wright~

I spent part of my 4th of July weekend agate hunting along like superiors coast at Whitefish Point in the upper Penninsula of Michigan. I love the feel of the smooth stones worn by the sands of time. I didn’t find any agates this trip but I did come away with a bucket filled with interesting rocks for my collection. It was a bit chilly but the sun was shining and the sand and rocks were warm and soothing. I took a few moments to take in the wonder and appreciate the beauty of this incredible place. 

Leave a Reply

