My love affair with vintage suitcases

  
Perhaps the attraction is  just my wanderlust or maybe it’s the allure of the gypsy lifestyles of long ago. I don’t really understand why I’m so in love with the boxy shapes and beat up appearances of old and very well traveled trunks and suitcases. There is something romantic and very appealing about a coffee table made from a stack of old cases. 

  
I truly believe my love for these vessels of vintage travel are born out of the secrets and intimate stories they could tell. One can only imagine the places they’ve been and the people they’ve met, places with stories and people with secrets.

Leave a Reply

